The Death of a Puppy, the Resurrection of the Heart

December 23, 2014, 6:39 in the evening, my favorite puppy Diobels died. Around 7:45 the same evening, I buried her with great tears. I even tried to pray for her resurrection.

What happened challenged me to think and reflect, How many times have I cried for the people that I serve in the ministry? Do I care and love enough? Is service to people really service if you don’t love them enough?

The last time I did pray with tears for the people whom I serve was about two years ago. Something is wrong. I don’t love enough the people now. My heart needs fixing.

Leave a Reply

