The Worship of God is Everything

Often, I find myself weak and feeling empty. Even though I try to do things by exerting my best, still my efforts prove futile. It is a great irony that even if I do the things that I am most passionate in, I find no meaning in doing them.

Over a course of time I found out the reason for this frustrating futility – I have neglected the worship of God. I have been very busy, but not first being busy in God.

Being separate from God cuts off His supply of power in our lives. This power is in fact a bounty of many wonderful things – peace, joy, wisdom, self-control, holiness, love, maturity, and fulfillment  Whatever I do, no matter how much I try, apart from God – it is true, I really cannot do anything.

May God always remind me that worship of Him should first be in everyday life. How I spend the first conscious hours of the day determines the success of the entire day.

 

2 thoughts on “The Worship of God is Everything”

  1. There are several Psalms that I like to read to help me when I am struggling to worship God. I also find Philippians 4:8 and 2nd Peter 1:5-11 as well.

    Grace and peace to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

