Evading Thoughts

English: Manny Pacquiao, right before the Erik...
I would like to fight my problems like Manny overcomes his boxing battles.

All thoughts come from the mind, but not everything can be evaded. Especially those that also come from the heart.

Perplexities. Hurts. Pains. Those were the things that triggered my mind to imagine a white, fluffy, cute puppy. How could I say so?

They say that the most smiling and happy people are those that have also the most problems. Only a proverb, but proves true to me. Smiling is either an expression of a positive feeling, or a cover-up for an inner loneliness. The latter is my case. That is why this week I am much more of a joker to my classmates, and i know they have already noticed it.

Insurmountable opponents. Numerous challenges. Tough issues. Those realities still confront me, leading me to imagine myself fighting against Pacman in a boxing match.

Who would dare say that a young man like me could overthrow Manny Pacquiao in a boxing match? Not even a hallucinating drug addict would do so. Very same in my real personal life. I’ve got many difficult problems to handle. Much of them I think are beyond my ability to overcome. At least in my own efforts. Nothing could be impossible with God.

That is, as long as i seek Him and His help.

Leave a Reply

