Overpowering the Heart

Waiting upon the Lord for restored strength.

The state of the heart is so powerful that it dictates virtually all the person’s thinking and actions.

Feeling down and empty for the last few days made me very passive in all my thinking, reasoning, and actions. It was like carrying a huge mass of  garbage using small exhausted power.

So how could I overpower the heart, to make it strong again? Determination provided little help. Prayer is the common solution,  however, is efficient only if the person ‘could still pray’. Again, I was saved by my prayer partners who have prayed for my revival.

It is like a new day has dawned on me: Life begins again.

 

Leave a Reply

